LALYs announced

Congratulations to the winners of the Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year Awards:

  • Criminal defence – Jane Hiatt, Footner and Ewing
  • Legal aid firm / agency – Prisoners Advice Service (congratulations too on the 20th anniversary)
  • Mental health – Rheian Davies, DH Law
  • Immigration – Smita Bajaria, Birnberg Pierce
  • Social welfare – David Thomas, GT Stewart
  • Family – Lorna Cservenka, Hanne & Co
  • Legal aid barrister – Marc Willers, Garden Court
  • Young legal aid barrister – Steve Broach, Doughty Street
  • Young legal aid solicitor – Baljeet Sandhu, Islington Law Centre
  • Outstanding acheivement – District Judge Nicholas Crichton


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “LALYs announced

  1. Pingback: LALYs – final call for nominations | Legal Aid Handbook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.