LALYs launched

The annual Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year awards were launched last week, and nominations close on 27 April 2015. The ceremony is on 1st July. There are several new awards this year, and details and a nomination form can be found on the LAPG website.

The full list of awards is:

  • Children’s rights
  • Criminal defence
  • Family legal aid
  • Family mediation
  • Housing
  • Public law
  • Social and welfare
  • Legal aid newcomer
  • Legal aid barrister
  • Legal aid firm / NfP agency
  • Access to Justice through IT

There will also be an award for outstanding achievement, though nominations are not sought for that one. It appears that the immigration award has been withdrawn this year, and subsumed into the social and welfare award.

Leave a comment

Filed under Civil, Crime, Family, Immigration, Social welfare

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.